The Township Zoning Commission typically meets the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Jackson Township Administration Building to review cases of re-zoning or text amendments to the regulations of the Township’s Zoning Code.  The commission consists of five regular members and can have up to two alternate members, a quorum of three members is required to convene a public meeting and rule on cases presented. E-mail to contact zoning commission members.

2024 Zoning Commission meeting schedule

Township Zoning Commission Members 

Timothy McGrath
Timothy McGrath has served on the Zoning Commission since June 2007 and his current terms expires Dec. 31, 2027. Timothy is an attorney at the Columbus law firm of Strip, Hoppers, Leithart, McGrath and Terlecky and has much zoning experience from having previously served on the Franklin County Rural Zoning Commission. He has lived in Jackson Township since 1983.

Brandi Newland
Brandi Newland is the first female to serve on the Zoning Commission. She is a graduate of The Ohio State University and is the broker/owner of RE/MAX Right Now off Stringtown Road. 

George Schulz 
George Schulz has served on the Zoning Commission since January 2007, and his current term expires Dec. 31, 2024. Schulz is retired from the City of Grove City and is a lifelong resident of Jackson Township.

Jennifer Aycock 
Jennifer Aycock has served on the Zoning Commission since May 2022, and her current term expires Dec. 31, 2026. Ms. Aycock is a small business owner and community activist with a Bachelor degree in Human Resource management.

Zoning Commission – Agendas

Send request to